CMX Grading Methodology


A CMX title will help you pursue the next step on the career ladder

Accelerate your career

Our Exams are difficult by design. The exclusive CMX designation truly demonstrates your mastery of the digital commerce industry. Download the grading methodology to learn more about how a candidate's responses are evaluated on each level.

CMX Levels 1 and 2 exams are multiple choice increasing in difficulty leading up to our Level 3 title exam which is a mix of multiple choice and essay type questions.

The Level 3 exam is divided into two sections; Section I consists of multiple-choice questions and Section II is essay-type questions. You will have to pass Section I with a minimum of 50% in order for Section II to be graded. 

Download Grading Methodology

Get a global certification

Have your knowledge and experience in ecommerce validated according to the current market practices and trends.

register now